The ICETeP conference will discuss and facilitate researchers and stakeholders to communicate and discuss the current development as well as opportunities in the field of research and best-practices in the Educational and Teaching Profession. This event will discuss the Revitalization of Educational Sciences and Teaching Profession to Strengthen in Higher Institution for creativity, inovativeness, and competitiveness. Togetehr with this event, we will also conduct the meeting of APS Doctor of Education, Indonesia.


The 1st ICETeP conference’s proceeding is accesible through:  ICETeP 2018


Aim and Scope

The current condition of educational sciences and the teaching profession in Indonesia, particularly in educational management, learning & teaching process still requires revitalization. Interaction and communication between researchers from many regions in Indonesia can generate ideas and research collaborations to address actual issues in educational sciences and educational teacher profession. The research formed from such collaborations will be able not only to improve an institution but also to improve self-creativeness, innovativeness, and competitiveness providing competence human resources. Therefore, the conference theme is “Breaching international boundaries to prepare educational sciences and teaching profession toward disruption era”.

Scopes of the conference are ranged from, but not limited to:
– Educational Management and Policy
– Curriculum and Educational Technology
– Teaching Profession
– Self-regulated Learning
– Primary Education
– Guidance and Counselling
– Language Education
– Science Education
– Other Areas of Education

Invited Speakers

The 2nd ICETeP (ICETeP 2020) will present the following invited speakers:

  1. Prof. Ir. Nizam, M.Sc., DIC, Ph.D / Director General of Higher Education, Minister of Education and Culture, Indonesia
  2. Prof. Dr. Ridwan Nurazi, M.Sc. / Rector of University of Bengkulu
  3. Prof. Mohammad Aziz Shah Mohamed Arip / UPSI Malaysia
  4. Prof. Michele Pietro Notari, Ph.D. / University of Hongkong
  5. Dr. Mohammad Hilmy Baihaqy / Kolej Universiti Perguruan Ugama Seri Begawan, Brunei
  6. Karren Fosdahl, B.S.R.A. / University of Arkansas, U.S.
  7. Prof. Dr. Sudarwan Danim, M.Pd. / University of Bengkulu

Venue and Activities

ICETeP 2020 is organized by Faculty of Education and Teacher Training – University of Bengkulu, and
will be held online using a Webinar system.

Important Dates

ICETeP was postponed from initial schedule due to Covid-19 pandemic.

Updated time schedule is as follow:

  • Abstract Submission Start: December 19, 2019
  • Abstract Submission Ends: November 5, 2020
  • Payment Due: November 5, 2020
  • Full Paper Due: November 14, 2020
  • Conference Day: November 7, 2020

Call for Abstract

The authors are requested to submit an abstract to the Organizing Committee. The abstract must contain the following section: introduction, the aim of the study, method, results, conclusion, and keywords. The abstract must have no longer than 300 words.

[IMPORTANT] To submit an abstract, authors must register first (click here). Then they can submit their abstracts by logging in to this site (menu “Submission System” then “Login”). The submitted abstracts will be reviewed for presentation. The manuscripts (full papers) should be submitted only after the abstracts are accepted.

The full paper must be submitted one weeks after the conference day (November 14, 2020). Please go to the “Submission System” menu then “Login” to submit the full paper. Abstracts and full papers are peer-reviewed. Selected papers will be published in:

1. Proceeding indexed by Web of Sciences, with no additional fee.
2. Journal indexed by Scopus, with additional fee.

Please choose your preference when submitting your abstract.

Registration Fee and Payment

1. Indonesian presenter: IDR 1,900,000 (Proceeding indexed by Web of Science + e-Certificate)
2. Indonesian participant: IDR 100,000 (Access to all presenter materials + e-Certificate)
3. International presenter and participant: US$ 150

Please do bank transfer for the registration fee to:
Bank Name: Bank Negara Indonesia,
Branch Universitas Bengkulu, Bengkulu, INDONESIA
Account Number: 8526887451
Account Holder: Elsa Viona
[IMPORTANT] After making the payment, author MUST upload the transfer proof via this website (NOT Email). Author can upload by logging in to our submission system. Payment receipt can be downloaded directly from your account once your payment is confirmed by the committee.

International Advisory Board

  • Prof. Hiroyuki Lida (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology / JAIST)
  • Assoc. Prof. Ahmad Zabidi Abdul Razak (University of Malaya)
  • H.E. Sieng Emtotim (Rector of the University of Battambang, Cambodia)
  • Prof. Sofendi, MA., Ph.D. (Sriwijaya University)
  • Prof. Dr. Mukhneri, M.Pd. (Jakarta State University)
  • Prof. Dr. Sudarwan  Danim, M.Pd. (University of Bengkulu)
  • Prof. Dr. Aan Komariah, M.Pd. (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)
  • Prof. Dr. Imron Arifin, M.Pd. (The State University of Malang)

Scientific Committee:

  • Dr. Ade Ghafar Abdullah, M.Si. (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)
  • Dr. Eng. Asep Bayu Dani Nandianto, M.Si. (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)
  • M. Lutfi Firdaus, Ph.D. (University of Bengkulu)
  • Prof. Dr. Wachidi, M.Pd. (University of Bengkulu)
  • Prof. Safnil, M.A., Ph.D. (University of Bengkulu)
  • Prof. Hiroyuki Lida (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology / JAIST)
  • Assoc. Prof. Ahmad Zabidi Abdul Razak (University of Malaya)
  • H.E. Sieng Emtotim (Rektor of the University of Battambang, Cambodia)

Organizing Committee

Executive Committee: Prof. Dr. Sudarwan Danim, M.Pd.
Conference Chairman: M. Lutfi Firdaus, Ph.D.
Secretary: Dr. Euis Nursa’adah, M.Pd.
Publication: Dr. Muhammad Kristiawan, M.Pd.
Treasurer: Elsa Viona, S.E


  • Prof. Dr. Wachidi, M.Pd.
  • Prof. Dr. Badeni, M.Pd.
  • Prof. Dr. Johanes Sapri, M.Pd.
  • Dr. Alexon, M.Pd.
  • Dr. Ria Ariesta, M.Pd.
  • Dr. Dian Pujianto, M.Pd.
  • Dr. Manap Somantri, M.Pd.
  • Dr. Connie, M.Pd.
  • Dr. Asti Putri Kartiwi, M.Pd.
  • Dr. Rendy W. Wardana, M.Pd.


Dr. Euis Nursa’adah, M.Pd. (0811-7328-000)
Dr. Muhammad Kristiawan, M.Pd. (0821-8091-4441)
Elsa Viona, S.E. (0852-6887-4575)


[Download Template]

Share Icetep